Libertarian Party of Florida state convention ends with new executive committee in Lakeland

Steven Nekhaila, Chair of the Libertarian Party of Florida

This past weekend, the Libertarian Party of Florida held its annual state convention in Lakeland, Florida. The political party is the state affiliate of the national Libertarian Party. The convention ran smoothly as delegates from around the state joined to elect members to its executive committee and adopt its most recent platform.

The state party’s Chair, Steven Nekhaila of Key West, was re-elected without opposition. They elected Josh Hlavka of Broward County, Vice-Chair, and Patrick Leistner as its new treasurer.

Suzanne Gilmore, Lee Korotzer, and John Thompson were elected At-Large Directors for the party.

The convention included such Libertarian notables as former congressional representative Justin Amash, Libertarian Party 2020 presidential nominee Jo Jorgensen and her VP running mate Jeremy “Spike” Cohen (Tasha Cohen’s husband).

They elected the following to the Libertarian Party of Florida’s Executive Committee as Regional Representatives:
Region 2 – Richard Perez
Counties: Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Liberty, Washington
Region 4 – Chris Jones, James Ward (Alternate)
Counties: Alachua, Bradford, Columbia, Dixie, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Suwannee, Union
Region 5 – Austin Lanteigne
Counties: Baker, Clay, Duval, Nassau, St. Johns
Region 7 – Krystina Baxter, Tegan Shaw (1st Alternate) Joe Hannoush (2nd Alternate)
Counties: Flagler, Putnam, Volusia
Region 8 – Edin Veladzic, Mark Rodriguez (1st Alternate), Nate Stevens (2nd Alternate)
Counties: Hernando, Hillsborough, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk
Region 9 – Marcos Marrero, Jim Turney (1st Alternate), Brian Fleming (2nd Alternate)
Counties: Brevard, Orange, Osceola, Seminole
Region 10 – Adam Whitworth. James M. Ray (1st Alternate), Stephen-Paul Dieter (2nd Alternate)
Counties: DeSoto, Hardee, Highlands, Manatee, Sarasota
Region 11 – James Daniels
Counties: Glades, Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee, St. Lucie
Region 13 – Karl Dickey, Omar Recuero (1st Alternate), Eddie Perez (2nd Alternate)
Counties: Broward, Hendry, Palm Beach
Region 14 – Hector Roos, Joshua Curtis (1st Alternate), Celicia Slafter (2nd Alternate)
Counties: Miami-Dade, Monroe

Categories: Libertarian, News, Politics

Tags: , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: