Florida legislative scorecard out today

New Port Richey, Fla — July 26, 2016 — The freedom-focused Liberty First Network (LFN) is out this morning with their 2016 legislative scorecard (pdf) [profiling the best and worst of our elected officials. LFN is an independent lobbyist group without any political party affiliation and is focused on defending the freedoms of Floridians through laws passed and repealed in the Florida legislature.liberty-first-network

So, who were the winners and losers in the Florida legislature working for and against the freedoms of Floridians? Florida House member Debbie Mayfield and Florida Senator Jeff Brandes were given top honors by LFN for consistently voting for freedom in the Florida legislature. From surveillance drones to red light cameras, from property rights to taxes, Mayfield and Brandes were the champions of liberty in Florida.

In the Florida House, there were other champions besides Mayfield and they include Frank Artiles, Bryan Avila, Matt Caldwell, Neil Combee, Dane Eagle, Eric Eisnaugle, Larry Metz, Paul Renner, and Greg Steube. The worst three in the Florida House are John Cortez, Jose Javier Rodriguez, and Cynthia Stafford.

In the Florida Senate, besides Brandes, the only other top notch freedom champion is Greg Evers.  The worst for freedom in the Florida Senate are  Christopher Smith and Tom Lee.


Categories: Government, Politics

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: